County brief: Victoria County
Texas Bond Review BoardData Center
Debt explorer, Data Center. Showing debt per resident (per county resident) for water districts, fiscal year 2025.
Victoria County's 3 water districts owed $12.20 million in principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, $133 per county resident, 59th of 87 counties and 11th of 18 (50,000 to 99,999).
- Debt per resident, per county resident
- $133
- Rank
- 59th of 87
- Rank in its size band
- 11th of 18(50,000 to 99,999)
- Total principal outstanding
- $12,200,000
- Population (county government's row)
- 91,949
- Of which multi-county issuers
- $0
Debt by government type
| Type | Issuers | Principal outstanding | Share | Share, as a bar |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Water Districts | 3 | $12,200,000 | 100.0% | |
| Total | 3 | $12,200,000 | 100.0% |
Over the years
Largest of the 3 governments
| Issuer | Type | Principal outstanding | Per resident |
|---|---|---|---|
| Victoria County ND | Water Districts | $10,355,000 | $119 |
| Victoria County WCID 1 | Water Districts | $960,000 | Not reported |
| Victoria County WCID 2 | Water Districts | $885,000 | Not reported |
How these figures are made. BRB lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares, so an issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, and each dollar counts once statewide. Of Victoria County's $12,200,000, $0 is owed by 0 issuers that list other counties too; 0 issuers that list Victoria County count in another. Debt per resident divides principal outstanding by the population on Victoria County government's own row (91,949 residents) for the same fiscal year; per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population. "Not reported" is never shown as zero.
Source: Texas Bond Review Board open data on data.texas.gov: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/8/2026. Computed here from BRB's tables. Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Issuer names are shown as BRB publishes them, spellings included. Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
