GO Ref Bonds Ser 2016
$11,575,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- November 3, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2017
- Par amount
- $27,640,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $27,640,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Competitive
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2029
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $11,575,000 | $963,275 | $12,538,275 |
| 2024 | $14,155,000 | $1,517,925 | $15,672,925 |
| 2023 | $16,610,000 | $2,198,450 | $18,808,450 |
| 2022 | $18,945,000 | $2,998,725 | $21,943,725 |
| 2021 | $21,175,000 | $3,901,975 | $25,076,975 |
| 2020 | $23,315,000 | $4,892,625 | $28,207,625 |
| 2019 | $25,385,000 | $5,957,125 | $31,342,125 |
| 2018 | $27,390,000 | $7,082,750 | $34,472,750 |
| 2017 | $27,390,000 | $8,238,450 | $35,628,450 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $357,226, or $12.92 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ATR form prep | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $500.00 | $0.02 |
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.34 |
| Bond counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $38,270.00 | $1.38 |
| Escrow agent | US Bank | One time | $2,100.00 | $0.08 |
| Escrow verification | Grant Thornton LLP | One time | $3,500.00 | $0.13 |
| Financial advisor | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $73,300.00 | $2.65 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $53,998.06 | $1.95 |
| Paying agent and registrar | US Bank | One time | $450.00 | $0.02 |
| Paying agent and registrar | US Bank | Annual | $450.00 | $0.02 |
| Printing | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $923.30 | $0.03 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $2,500.00 | $0.09 |
| Rating agency | Fitch | One time | $22,000.00 | $0.80 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $26,000.00 | $0.94 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $11,056.00 | $0.40 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $113,128.75 | $4.09 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
