Ltd Tax GO Ref Bonds Ser 2016C
$68,635,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- September 22, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2017
- Par amount
- $73,770,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $73,770,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2039
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $68,635,000 | $21,550,663 | $90,185,663 |
| 2024 | $69,435,000 | $24,268,938 | $93,703,938 |
| 2023 | $70,215,000 | $27,026,713 | $97,241,713 |
| 2022 | $70,215,000 | $29,803,988 | $100,018,988 |
| 2021 | $70,215,000 | $32,581,263 | $102,796,263 |
| 2020 | $73,470,000 | $35,439,913 | $108,909,913 |
| 2019 | $73,470,000 | $38,379,938 | $111,849,938 |
| 2018 | $73,470,000 | $41,319,963 | $114,789,963 |
| 2017 | $73,470,000 | $44,259,988 | $117,729,988 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $649,679, or $8.81 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.13 |
| Bond counsel | Andrews & Kurth LLP | One time | $70,000.00 | $0.95 |
| Disclosure counsel | Andrews & Kurth LLP | One time | $29,510.00 | $0.40 |
| Escrow verification | Grant Thornton LLP | One time | $3,500.00 | $0.05 |
| Financial advisor | RBC Capital Markets LLC | One time | $92,601.56 | $1.26 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $55,327.50 | $0.75 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $5,000.00 | $0.07 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | Annual | $750.00 | $0.01 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $4,000.00 | $0.05 |
| Printing | ImageMaster LLC | One time | $3,000.00 | $0.04 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $40,000.00 | $0.54 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $29,700.00 | $0.40 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $8,771.00 | $0.12 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $276,637.50 | $3.75 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP | One time | $22,131.00 | $0.30 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
