Terms
- Closing date
- January 16, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2016
- Par amount
- $6,390,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $6,390,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Private placement
- Final maturity
- August 1, 2027
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $360,000 | $9,666 | $369,666 |
| 2024 | $535,000 | $19,243 | $554,243 |
| 2023 | $705,000 | $31,862 | $736,862 |
| 2022 | $875,000 | $47,525 | $922,525 |
| 2021 | $1,045,000 | $66,230 | $1,111,230 |
| 2020 | $1,210,000 | $87,889 | $1,297,889 |
| 2019 | $2,490,000 | $132,460 | $2,622,460 |
| 2018 | $3,740,000 | $199,406 | $3,939,406 |
| 2017 | $4,965,000 | $288,280 | $5,253,280 |
| 2016 | $6,235,000 | $399,886 | $6,634,886 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $77,456, or $12.12 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ATR form prep | Not reported | One time | $500.00 | $0.08 |
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $6,390.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $12,803.47 | $2.00 |
| Bond insurance | None | One time | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Escrow agent | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $750.00 | $0.12 |
| Escrow verification | Barthe & Wahrman PA | One time | $2,500.00 | $0.39 |
| Financial advisor | SAMCO Capital Markets Inc | One time | $53,912.50 | $8.44 |
| Other costs | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $600.00 | $0.09 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Independent Bankers Bank TIB | One time | $0.00 | $0.00 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
