GO Ref Bonds Ser 2016
$900,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- September 1, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2017
- Par amount
- $2,845,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $2,845,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2027
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $900,000 | $51,200 | $951,200 |
| 2024 | $1,400,000 | $107,200 | $1,507,200 |
| 2023 | $1,890,000 | $173,000 | $2,063,000 |
| 2022 | $2,035,000 | $241,700 | $2,276,700 |
| 2021 | $2,180,000 | $313,300 | $2,493,300 |
| 2020 | $2,315,000 | $387,600 | $2,702,600 |
| 2019 | $2,450,000 | $464,600 | $2,914,600 |
| 2018 | $2,580,000 | $544,200 | $3,124,200 |
| 2017 | $2,710,000 | $626,400 | $3,336,400 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $85,201, or $29.95 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Accountant CPA | Grant Thornton LLP | One time | $4,500.00 | $1.58 |
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $2,845.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $11,690.00 | $4.11 |
| Escrow agent | US Bank | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.53 |
| Financial advisor | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $35,350.00 | $12.43 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $2,485.00 | $0.87 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $1,700.80 | $0.60 |
| Paying agent and registrar | US Bank | Annual | $500.00 | $0.18 |
| Paying agent and registrar | US Bank | One time | $500.00 | $0.18 |
| Printing | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $2,500.00 | $0.88 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $4,586.07 | $1.61 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $994.51 | $0.35 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $12,550.00 | $4.41 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $4,000.00 | $1.41 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
