Terms
- Closing date
- August 21, 2025
- Fiscal year issued
- 2025
- Par amount
- $785,000
- New money / refunding
- $785,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Prisons and detention
- Sale
- Private placement
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2027
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $785,000 | $24,251 | $809,251 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $35,000, or $44.59 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $785.00 | $1.00 |
| Bank counsel | Jackson Walker LLP | One time | $3,500.00 | $4.46 |
| Bond counsel | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $19,275.00 | $24.55 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $1,047.50 | $1.33 |
| Financial advisor | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $10,000.00 | $12.74 |
| MAC | Not reported | One time | $392.50 | $0.50 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
