General Purpose Ref & Impr Bonds Ser 2016
$81,570,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- June 28, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2016
- Par amount
- $164,945,000
- New money / refunding
- $91,030,000 / $73,915,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- General purpose
- Sale
- Competitive
- Final maturity
- March 1, 2036
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $81,570,000 | $16,103,550 | $97,673,550 |
| 2024 | $91,725,000 | $20,100,900 | $111,825,900 |
| 2023 | $101,795,000 | $24,601,750 | $126,396,750 |
| 2022 | $111,780,000 | $29,601,850 | $141,381,850 |
| 2021 | $121,690,000 | $35,097,450 | $156,787,450 |
| 2020 | $131,530,000 | $41,085,050 | $172,615,050 |
| 2019 | $141,295,000 | $47,560,900 | $188,855,900 |
| 2018 | $146,835,000 | $54,313,750 | $201,148,750 |
| 2017 | $152,310,000 | $61,340,350 | $213,650,350 |
| 2016 | $164,945,000 | $66,509,736 | $231,454,736 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $1,249,776, or $7.58 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.06 |
| Bond counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $112,201.25 | $0.68 |
| Bond insurance | None | One time | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Cobond counsel | Kelly Hart & Hallman LLP | One time | $112,201.25 | $0.68 |
| Co financial advisor | Estrada Hinojosa & Co Inc | One time | $55,548.06 | $0.34 |
| Escrow agent | Bank of Texas NA | One time | $2,400.00 | $0.01 |
| Escrow verification | Grant Thornton LLP | One time | $3,000.00 | $0.02 |
| Financial advisor | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $103,160.69 | $0.63 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $70,925.86 | $0.43 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $196.91 | $0.00 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of Texas NA | Annual | $300.00 | $0.00 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of Texas NA | One time | $900.00 | $0.01 |
| Printing | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $6,000.00 | $0.04 |
| Rating agency | Fitch | One time | $70,000.00 | $0.42 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $80,000.00 | $0.49 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $72,000.00 | $0.44 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $27,980.70 | $0.17 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $523,761.57 | $3.18 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
