Tax Notes Ser 2017
Last reported in fiscal year 2023, with $557,000 of principal then outstanding.
Terms
- Closing date
- September 20, 2017
- Fiscal year issued
- 2018
- Par amount
- $3,391,000
- New money / refunding
- $3,391,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- General purpose
- Sale
- Private placement
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2024
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | $557,000 | $4,428 | $561,428 |
| 2022 | $1,106,000 | $17,649 | $1,123,649 |
| 2021 | $1,646,000 | $39,527 | $1,685,527 |
| 2020 | $2,178,000 | $69,928 | $2,247,928 |
| 2019 | $2,589,000 | $107,826 | $2,696,826 |
| 2018 | $2,967,000 | $151,996 | $3,118,996 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $81,000, or $23.89 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $3,391.00 | $1.00 |
| Bank counsel | Gillen & Gillen | One time | $500.00 | $0.15 |
| Bond counsel | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $9,161.00 | $2.70 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $3,039.40 | $0.90 |
| Financial advisor | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $57,387.50 | $16.92 |
| MAC | Not reported | One time | $739.10 | $0.22 |
| Private placement | Frost Bank | One time | $6,782.00 | $2.00 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
