Terms
- Closing date
- September 27, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2017
- Par amount
- $1,000,000
- New money / refunding
- $1,000,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Transportation
- Sale
- Private placement
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2036
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $680,000 | $107,800 | $787,800 |
| 2024 | $730,000 | $127,188 | $857,188 |
| 2023 | $780,000 | $147,950 | $927,950 |
| 2022 | $830,000 | $170,088 | $1,000,088 |
| 2021 | $875,000 | $193,531 | $1,068,531 |
| 2020 | $920,000 | $218,213 | $1,138,213 |
| 2019 | $965,000 | $244,131 | $1,209,131 |
| 2018 | $975,000 | $270,806 | $1,245,806 |
| 2017 | $1,000,000 | $297,963 | $1,297,963 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $23,000, or $23.00 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $1,000.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $8,000.00 | $8.00 |
| Financial advisor | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $10,000.00 | $10.00 |
| MAC | Not reported | One time | $500.00 | $0.50 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $1,100.00 | $1.10 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $2,000.00 | $2.00 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Wilmington Trust NA | One time | $400.00 | $0.40 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
