Ltd Tax Bonds Ser 2023
$14,240,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- December 18, 2023
- Fiscal year issued
- 2024
- Par amount
- $15,830,000
- New money / refunding
- $15,830,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Water and sewer
- Sale
- Competitive
- Final maturity
- March 15, 2043
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $14,240,000 | $6,056,863 | $20,296,863 |
| 2024 | $15,035,000 | $6,763,188 | $21,798,188 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $281,211, or $17.76 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.60 |
| Bond counsel | Winstead PC | One time | $28,500.00 | $1.80 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $2,974.04 | $0.19 |
| Financial advisor | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $43,105.00 | $2.72 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $31,615.71 | $2.00 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $750.00 | $0.05 |
| Printing | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $10,500.00 | $0.66 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $760.00 | $0.05 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $25,500.00 | $1.61 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $23,000.00 | $1.45 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $11,081.00 | $0.70 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $93,924.99 | $5.93 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
