GO Ref Bonds Ser 2021A
$27,900,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- December 14, 2021
- Fiscal year issued
- 2022
- Par amount
- $32,405,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $32,405,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2042
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $27,900,000 | $7,925,019 | $35,825,019 |
| 2024 | $29,010,000 | $8,923,656 | $37,933,656 |
| 2023 | $30,065,000 | $9,976,419 | $40,041,419 |
| 2022 | $31,065,000 | $11,080,556 | $42,145,556 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $466,587, or $14.40 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.29 |
| Bond counsel | Bracewell LLP | One time | $46,625.00 | $1.44 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $8,773.72 | $0.27 |
| Escrow agent | Wilmington Trust NA | One time | $7,500.00 | $0.23 |
| Escrow verification | Public Finance Partners LLC | One time | $5,349.13 | $0.17 |
| Financial advisor | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $159,229.31 | $4.91 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $21,063.25 | $0.65 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $15,642.39 | $0.48 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $750.00 | $0.02 |
| Printing | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $600.00 | $0.02 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $1,000.00 | $0.03 |
| Rating agency | Fitch | One time | $15,848.59 | $0.49 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $18,931.86 | $0.58 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $8,758.98 | $0.27 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $130,562.50 | $4.03 |
| Travel | Not reported | One time | $250.00 | $0.01 |
| Underwriter's counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $16,202.50 | $0.50 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
