GO Ref Bonds Ser 2016
$1,110,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- May 11, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2016
- Par amount
- $6,725,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $6,725,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Competitive
- Final maturity
- August 1, 2027
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $1,110,000 | $30,638 | $1,140,638 |
| 2024 | $1,825,000 | $67,606 | $1,892,606 |
| 2023 | $2,520,000 | $118,475 | $2,638,475 |
| 2022 | $3,175,000 | $202,094 | $3,377,094 |
| 2021 | $3,805,000 | $317,213 | $4,122,213 |
| 2020 | $4,400,000 | $462,081 | $4,862,081 |
| 2019 | $4,960,000 | $634,950 | $5,594,950 |
| 2018 | $5,510,000 | $818,819 | $6,328,819 |
| 2017 | $6,155,000 | $1,015,588 | $7,170,588 |
| 2016 | $6,725,000 | $1,275,799 | $8,000,799 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $129,114, or $19.20 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $6,725.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond counsel | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $20,270.00 | $3.01 |
| Bond insurance | None | One time | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Escrow agent | Bank of Texas NA | One time | $800.00 | $0.12 |
| Financial advisor | SAMCO Capital Markets Inc | One time | $48,649.56 | $7.23 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $2,838.99 | $0.42 |
| Other costs | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $600.00 | $0.09 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of Texas NA | Annual | $400.00 | $0.06 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of Texas NA | One time | $400.00 | $0.06 |
| Printing | Clements Printing Co LLC | One time | $500.00 | $0.07 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $7,380.00 | $1.10 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $8,406.43 | $1.25 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $32,543.75 | $4.84 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
