Terms
- Closing date
- August 24, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2016
- Par amount
- $5,165,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $5,165,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- March 15, 2037
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $3,360,000 | $813,000 | $4,173,000 |
| 2024 | $3,600,000 | $951,000 | $4,551,000 |
| 2023 | $3,840,000 | $1,096,200 | $4,936,200 |
| 2022 | $4,070,000 | $1,248,450 | $5,318,450 |
| 2021 | $4,300,000 | $1,407,600 | $5,707,600 |
| 2020 | $4,525,000 | $1,573,575 | $6,098,575 |
| 2019 | $4,745,000 | $1,746,225 | $6,491,225 |
| 2018 | $4,960,000 | $1,924,325 | $6,884,325 |
| 2017 | $5,165,000 | $2,106,625 | $7,271,625 |
| 2016 | $5,165,000 | $2,209,554 | $7,374,554 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $132,800, or $25.71 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ATR form prep | Not reported | One time | $500.00 | $0.10 |
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $5,165.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $13,415.00 | $2.60 |
| Bond insurance | Build America Mutual (BAM) Assurance Co | One time | $16,519.00 | $3.20 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $250.00 | $0.05 |
| Escrow agent | Bank of Texas NA | One time | $1,000.00 | $0.19 |
| Financial advisor | Specialized Public Finance Inc | One time | $43,453.13 | $8.41 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $5,750.00 | $1.11 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of Texas NA | Annual | $400.00 | $0.08 |
| Printing | Financial Printing Resources Inc | One time | $612.80 | $0.12 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $1,200.00 | $0.23 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $13,500.00 | $2.61 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $3,053.88 | $0.59 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $21,881.25 | $4.24 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $6,500.00 | $1.26 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
