Comb Tax & Ltd Surplus Rev CO Ser 2017
$2,905,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- May 31, 2017
- Fiscal year issued
- 2017
- Par amount
- $8,285,000
- New money / refunding
- $8,285,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- General purpose
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2037
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $2,905,000 | $601,100 | $3,506,100 |
| 2024 | $3,000,000 | $726,150 | $3,726,150 |
| 2023 | $3,090,000 | $854,900 | $3,944,900 |
| 2022 | $3,535,000 | $991,013 | $4,526,013 |
| 2021 | $3,870,000 | $1,139,388 | $5,009,388 |
| 2020 | $4,200,000 | $1,298,588 | $5,498,588 |
| 2019 | $4,515,000 | $1,466,638 | $5,981,638 |
| 2018 | $4,820,000 | $1,643,988 | $6,463,988 |
| 2017 | $8,285,000 | $1,912,901 | $10,197,901 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $118,478, or $14.30 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $8,285.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $15,918.61 | $1.92 |
| Financial advisor | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $500.00 | $0.06 |
| Financial advisor | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $31,606.25 | $3.81 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $8,285.00 | $1.00 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | Annual | $750.00 | $0.09 |
| Printing | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $1,400.00 | $0.17 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $380.00 | $0.05 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $9,750.00 | $1.18 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $8,325.00 | $1.00 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $3,513.38 | $0.42 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $24,015.25 | $2.90 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $6,500.00 | $0.78 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
