Terms
- Closing date
- November 12, 2020
- Fiscal year issued
- 2021
- Par amount
- $2,800,000
- New money / refunding
- $2,800,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- General purpose
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2040
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $2,230,000 | $570,300 | $2,800,300 |
| 2024 | $2,345,000 | $640,650 | $2,985,650 |
| 2023 | $2,460,000 | $714,450 | $3,174,450 |
| 2022 | $2,570,000 | $791,550 | $3,361,550 |
| 2021 | $2,675,000 | $871,800 | $3,546,800 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $106,768, or $38.13 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $2,800.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond counsel | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $10,300.00 | $3.68 |
| Bond insurance (paid by the underwriter) | Build America Mutual (BAM) Assurance Co | One time | $11,953.60 | $4.27 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $3,925.00 | $1.40 |
| Financial advisor | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $36,525.00 | $13.04 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $2,800.00 | $1.00 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $750.00 | $0.27 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | Annual | $750.00 | $0.27 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $850.00 | $0.30 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $13,000.00 | $4.64 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $3,595.34 | $1.28 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $13,418.75 | $4.79 |
| Travel | Not reported | One time | $350.00 | $0.13 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $6,500.00 | $2.32 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
