Terms
- Closing date
- July 20, 2017
- Fiscal year issued
- 2017
- Par amount
- $13,660,000
- New money / refunding
- $13,660,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- General purpose
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2037
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $9,725,000 | $3,204,875 | $12,929,875 |
| 2024 | $10,300,000 | $3,705,500 | $14,005,500 |
| 2023 | $10,850,000 | $4,234,250 | $15,084,250 |
| 2022 | $11,375,000 | $4,787,250 | $16,162,250 |
| 2021 | $11,880,000 | $5,360,850 | $17,240,850 |
| 2020 | $12,365,000 | $5,954,250 | $18,319,250 |
| 2019 | $12,830,000 | $6,566,650 | $19,396,650 |
| 2018 | $13,275,000 | $7,197,250 | $20,472,250 |
| 2017 | $13,660,000 | $7,889,929 | $21,549,929 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $185,634, or $13.59 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.70 |
| Bond counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $23,400.00 | $1.71 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $10,000.00 | $0.73 |
| Financial advisor | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $34,287.97 | $2.51 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $8,196.00 | $0.60 |
| Paying agent and registrar | US Bank | One time | $450.00 | $0.03 |
| Printing | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $3,835.06 | $0.28 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $322.11 | $0.02 |
| Rating agency | Fitch | One time | $10,595.72 | $0.78 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $10,065.93 | $0.74 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $6,830.00 | $0.50 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $62,687.50 | $4.59 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $5,464.00 | $0.40 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
