Terms
- Closing date
- May 22, 2024
- Fiscal year issued
- 2024
- Par amount
- $62,915,000
- New money / refunding
- $62,915,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Water and sewer
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2044
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $52,030,000 | $27,612,350 | $79,642,350 |
| 2024 | $62,915,000 | $31,144,918 | $94,059,918 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $556,905, or $8.85 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.15 |
| Bond counsel | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $74,415.00 | $1.18 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $14,886.42 | $0.24 |
| Financial advisor | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $78,436.25 | $1.25 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $18,874.50 | $0.30 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Regions Bank | One time | $750.00 | $0.01 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Regions Bank | Annual | $750.00 | $0.01 |
| Printing | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $579.26 | $0.01 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $514.48 | $0.01 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $51,828.94 | $0.82 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $44,207.04 | $0.70 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $17,103.96 | $0.27 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $223,788.75 | $3.56 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP | One time | $22,020.25 | $0.35 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
