Tax Notes Ser 2021
$2,635,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- August 18, 2021
- Fiscal year issued
- 2021
- Par amount
- $4,620,000
- New money / refunding
- $4,620,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- General purpose
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2028
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $2,635,000 | $124,475 | $2,759,475 |
| 2024 | $3,460,000 | $224,400 | $3,684,400 |
| 2023 | $4,255,000 | $348,625 | $4,603,625 |
| 2022 | $4,575,000 | $489,575 | $5,064,575 |
| 2021 | $4,620,000 | $634,774 | $5,254,774 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $123,487, or $26.73 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Public Finance Division | One time | $4,620.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $14,123.00 | $3.06 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $10,892.66 | $2.36 |
| Financial advisor | Estrada Hinojosa & Co Inc | One time | $31,736.28 | $6.87 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $2,000.00 | $0.43 |
| Other costs | Estrada Hinojosa & Co Inc | One time | $5,000.00 | $1.08 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | Annual | $750.00 | $0.16 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $750.00 | $0.16 |
| Printing | Financial Printing Resources Inc | One time | $3,000.00 | $0.65 |
| Printing | Financial Printing Resources Inc | One time | $7,500.00 | $1.62 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $12,375.00 | $2.68 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $2,896.71 | $0.63 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $21,593.00 | $4.67 |
| Travel | Estrada Hinojosa & Co Inc | One time | $2,000.00 | $0.43 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $5,000.00 | $1.08 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
