Terms
- Closing date
- June 9, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2016
- Par amount
- $23,560,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $23,560,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2033
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $13,555,000 | $2,709,125 | $16,264,125 |
| 2024 | $15,170,000 | $3,419,175 | $18,589,175 |
| 2023 | $16,720,000 | $4,192,525 | $20,912,525 |
| 2022 | $18,215,000 | $5,026,775 | $23,241,775 |
| 2021 | $19,645,000 | $5,919,525 | $25,564,525 |
| 2020 | $21,005,000 | $6,868,075 | $27,873,075 |
| 2019 | $22,310,000 | $7,869,925 | $30,179,925 |
| 2018 | $23,560,000 | $8,916,625 | $32,476,625 |
| 2017 | $23,560,000 | $9,982,075 | $33,542,075 |
| 2016 | $23,560,000 | $11,047,525 | $34,607,525 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $293,963, or $12.48 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.40 |
| Bond counsel | Bracewell LLP | One time | $40,500.00 | $1.72 |
| Bond insurance | None | One time | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Escrow agent | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $1,800.00 | $0.08 |
| Escrow verification | Grant Thornton LLP | One time | $5,500.00 | $0.23 |
| Financial advisor | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $54,700.00 | $2.32 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $11,780.00 | $0.50 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $750.00 | $0.03 |
| Printing | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $6,000.00 | $0.25 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $18,000.00 | $0.76 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $17,500.00 | $0.74 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $6,596.80 | $0.28 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $109,556.25 | $4.65 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $11,780.00 | $0.50 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
