GO Ref Bonds Ser 2017
Last reported in fiscal year 2021, with $6,570,000 of principal then outstanding.
Terms
- Closing date
- November 7, 2017
- Fiscal year issued
- 2018
- Par amount
- $8,325,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $8,325,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Private placement
- Final maturity
- August 1, 2029
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | $6,570,000 | $584,764 | $7,154,764 |
| 2020 | $7,330,000 | $722,699 | $8,052,699 |
| 2019 | $8,075,000 | $871,018 | $8,946,018 |
| 2018 | $8,180,000 | $1,024,888 | $9,204,888 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $76,000, or $9.13 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $8,325.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond counsel | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $24,250.00 | $2.91 |
| Escrow agent | UMB Bank NA | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.18 |
| Escrow verification | Grant Thornton LLP | One time | $2,500.00 | $0.30 |
| Financial advisor | Frost Bank | One time | $37,292.50 | $4.48 |
| MAC | Not reported | One time | $1,232.50 | $0.15 |
| Other costs | Wells Fargo Bank | One time | $500.00 | $0.06 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Broadway Bank | Annual | $400.00 | $0.05 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Broadway Bank | One time | $400.00 | $0.05 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
