GO Ref Bonds Ser 2016
$2,660,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- July 14, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2016
- Par amount
- $6,335,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $6,335,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2034
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $2,660,000 | $501,400 | $3,161,400 |
| 2024 | $3,155,000 | $627,600 | $3,782,600 |
| 2023 | $3,630,000 | $772,800 | $4,402,800 |
| 2022 | $4,090,000 | $936,400 | $5,026,400 |
| 2021 | $4,530,000 | $1,117,600 | $5,647,600 |
| 2020 | $4,965,000 | $1,307,500 | $6,272,500 |
| 2019 | $5,400,000 | $1,506,100 | $6,906,100 |
| 2018 | $5,855,000 | $1,713,800 | $7,568,800 |
| 2017 | $6,105,000 | $1,926,500 | $8,031,500 |
| 2016 | $6,335,000 | $2,162,512 | $8,497,512 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $130,914, or $20.67 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $6,335.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond counsel | Bracewell LLP | One time | $20,500.00 | $3.24 |
| Bond insurance | None | One time | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| CUSIP | Not reported | One time | $189.00 | $0.03 |
| Escrow agent | Bank of Texas NA | One time | $2,100.00 | $0.33 |
| Escrow verification | Grant Thornton LLP | One time | $3,500.00 | $0.55 |
| Financial advisor | Specialized Public Finance Inc | One time | $6,500.00 | $1.03 |
| Financial advisor | Specialized Public Finance Inc | One time | $1,750.00 | $0.28 |
| Financial advisor | Specialized Public Finance Inc | One time | $37,109.38 | $5.86 |
| Financial advisor | Specialized Public Finance Inc | One time | $341.80 | $0.05 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $6,335.00 | $1.00 |
| Other costs | Wells Fargo Bank | One time | $1,000.00 | $0.16 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of Texas NA | Annual | $400.00 | $0.06 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of Texas NA | One time | $400.00 | $0.06 |
| Printing | Financial Printing Resources Inc | One time | $300.00 | $0.05 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $600.00 | $0.09 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $7,500.00 | $1.18 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $3,116.00 | $0.49 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $26,837.50 | $4.24 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Andrews & Kurth LLP | One time | $6,500.00 | $1.03 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
