GO Ref & Impr Bonds Ser 2020
$36,890,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- September 9, 2020
- Fiscal year issued
- 2021
- Par amount
- $62,080,000
- New money / refunding
- $25,185,000 / $36,895,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- General purpose
- Sale
- Competitive
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2040
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $36,890,000 | $5,795,025 | $42,685,025 |
| 2024 | $40,680,000 | $7,198,175 | $47,878,175 |
| 2023 | $44,295,000 | $8,731,350 | $53,026,350 |
| 2022 | $47,770,000 | $10,370,875 | $58,140,875 |
| 2021 | $54,950,000 | $12,134,325 | $67,084,325 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $305,045, or $4.91 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.15 |
| Bond counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $64,685.60 | $1.04 |
| Financial advisor | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $77,810.00 | $1.25 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $478.08 | $0.01 |
| Other costs | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $900.00 | $0.01 |
| Paying agent and registrar | BOKF NA | One time | $350.00 | $0.01 |
| Paying agent and registrar | BOKF NA | Annual | $350.00 | $0.01 |
| Printing | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $1,416.00 | $0.02 |
| Rating agency | Fitch | One time | $28,834.90 | $0.46 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $32,773.96 | $0.53 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $6,828.80 | $0.11 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $81,467.52 | $1.31 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
