Harris County Hospital District
Comb Tax & Rev CO Ser 2020
$17,630,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- May 6, 2020
- Fiscal year issued
- 2020
- Par amount
- $31,045,000
- New money / refunding
- $31,045,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Health
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2030
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $17,630,000 | $2,290,000 | $19,920,000 |
| 2024 | $20,670,000 | $3,247,500 | $23,917,500 |
| 2023 | $23,565,000 | $4,353,375 | $27,918,375 |
| 2022 | $26,320,000 | $5,600,500 | $31,920,500 |
| 2021 | $28,945,000 | $6,982,125 | $35,927,125 |
| 2020 | $31,045,000 | $8,481,875 | $39,526,875 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $316,710, or $10.20 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Accountant CPA | BKD LLP | One time | $7,500.00 | $0.24 |
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.31 |
| Bond counsel | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $35,611.87 | $1.15 |
| Co bond counsel | Bates & Coleman PC | One time | $10,531.00 | $0.34 |
| Financial advisor | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $31,228.63 | $1.01 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Wells Fargo Bank | Annual | $1,000.00 | $0.03 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Wells Fargo Bank | One time | $1,000.00 | $0.03 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $1,407.10 | $0.05 |
| Rating agency | Fitch | One time | $32,000.00 | $1.03 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $30,500.00 | $0.98 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $1,000.00 | $0.03 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $1,008.73 | $0.03 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $632.00 | $0.02 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Ipreo LLC | One time | $3,217.18 | $0.10 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Lumesis Inc | One time | $850.00 | $0.03 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Municipal Advisory Council (MAC) of Texas | One time | $3,504.50 | $0.11 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | The Depository Trust Company | One time | $800.00 | $0.03 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $112,918.75 | $3.64 |
| Underwriter's counsel | West & Associates LLP | One time | $33,500.00 | $1.08 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
