Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2017
$26,400,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- September 26, 2017
- Fiscal year issued
- 2018
- Par amount
- $40,270,000
- New money / refunding
- $40,270,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- School facilities and equipment
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2042
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $26,400,000 | $9,887,800 | $36,287,800 |
| 2024 | $27,845,000 | $11,056,725 | $38,901,725 |
| 2023 | $29,355,000 | $12,299,525 | $41,654,525 |
| 2022 | $30,935,000 | $13,619,575 | $44,554,575 |
| 2021 | $32,590,000 | $15,020,500 | $47,610,500 |
| 2020 | $34,325,000 | $16,506,175 | $50,831,175 |
| 2019 | $36,145,000 | $18,080,725 | $54,225,725 |
| 2018 | $38,060,000 | $19,748,650 | $57,808,650 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $452,733, or $11.24 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.24 |
| Bond counsel | Underwood Law Firm PC | One time | $45,870.00 | $1.14 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.04 |
| Financial advisor | Specialized Public Finance Inc | One time | $130,277.39 | $3.24 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $40,270.00 | $1.00 |
| Paying agent and registrar | US Bank | Annual | $450.00 | $0.01 |
| Printing | Financial Printing Resources Inc | One time | $834.77 | $0.02 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $1,250.00 | $0.03 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $21,000.00 | $0.52 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $10,102.38 | $0.25 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $168,993.75 | $4.20 |
| Travel | Not reported | One time | $3,000.00 | $0.07 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $20,135.00 | $0.50 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
