Unl Tax School Bldg & Ref Bonds Ser 2024A
$227,865,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- June 26, 2024
- Fiscal year issued
- 2024
- Par amount
- $257,840,000
- New money / refunding
- $67,675,000 / $190,165,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- School facilities and equipment
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2054
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $227,865,000 | $159,952,825 | $387,817,825 |
| 2024 | $257,840,000 | $173,573,306 | $431,413,306 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $1,858,615, or $7.21 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.04 |
| Bond counsel | Bracewell LLP | One time | $193,380.00 | $0.75 |
| Bond counsel | Bracewell LLP | One time | $2,500.00 | $0.01 |
| Bond insurance | PSF Guaranteed | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.01 |
| Escrow agent | Zions Bancorporation NA | Annual | $500.00 | $0.00 |
| Escrow agent | Zions Bancorporation NA | One time | $250.00 | $0.00 |
| Escrow verification | Public Finance Partners LLC | One time | $2,500.00 | $0.01 |
| Financial advisor | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $11,000.00 | $0.04 |
| Financial advisor | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $283,912.00 | $1.10 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $50,000.00 | $0.19 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $1,116.28 | $0.00 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Wilmington Trust NA | Annual | $500.00 | $0.00 |
| Printing | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.01 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $760.00 | $0.00 |
| Rating agency | Fitch | One time | $75,125.90 | $0.29 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $75,930.82 | $0.29 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $50,925.43 | $0.20 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $1,048,715.00 | $4.07 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Cantu Harden Montoya LLP | One time | $50,000.00 | $0.19 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
