Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2018
$53,845,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- July 24, 2018
- Fiscal year issued
- 2018
- Par amount
- $78,565,000
- New money / refunding
- $78,565,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- School facilities and equipment
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2038
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $53,845,000 | $19,371,125 | $73,216,125 |
| 2024 | $56,715,000 | $22,135,125 | $78,850,125 |
| 2023 | $59,445,000 | $25,039,125 | $84,484,125 |
| 2022 | $62,040,000 | $28,076,250 | $90,116,250 |
| 2021 | $64,510,000 | $31,240,000 | $95,750,000 |
| 2020 | $66,860,000 | $34,524,250 | $101,384,250 |
| 2019 | $72,975,000 | $38,020,125 | $110,995,125 |
| 2018 | $78,565,000 | $42,037,773 | $120,602,773 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $659,604, or $8.40 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.12 |
| Bond counsel | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $97,945.00 | $1.25 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.02 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $14,612.50 | $0.19 |
| CUSIP | Not reported | One time | $750.00 | $0.01 |
| Financial advisor | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $65,282.50 | $0.83 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $39,282.50 | $0.50 |
| Paying agent and registrar | US Bank | Annual | $500.00 | $0.01 |
| Paying agent and registrar | US Bank | One time | $500.00 | $0.01 |
| Printing | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $1,150.00 | $0.01 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $760.00 | $0.01 |
| Rating agency | Fitch | One time | $43,000.00 | $0.55 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $45,000.00 | $0.57 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $19,491.98 | $0.25 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $290,829.75 | $3.70 |
| Underwriter's counsel | Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP | One time | $30,000.00 | $0.38 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
