Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2016A
$2,195,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- October 12, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2017
- Par amount
- $2,400,000
- New money / refunding
- $2,400,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- School facilities and equipment
- Sale
- Competitive
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2041
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $2,195,000 | $568,406 | $2,763,406 |
| 2024 | $2,300,000 | $634,769 | $2,934,769 |
| 2023 | $2,400,000 | $703,181 | $3,103,181 |
| 2022 | $2,400,000 | $772,594 | $3,172,594 |
| 2021 | $2,400,000 | $842,006 | $3,242,006 |
| 2020 | $2,400,000 | $911,419 | $3,311,419 |
| 2019 | $2,400,000 | $980,831 | $3,380,831 |
| 2018 | $2,400,000 | $1,050,244 | $3,450,244 |
| 2017 | $2,400,000 | $1,119,656 | $3,519,656 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $110,807, or $46.17 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $2,400.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond counsel | Andrews & Kurth LLP | One time | $40,000.00 | $16.67 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.63 |
| Financial advisor | US Capital Advisors LLC | One time | $27,798.00 | $11.58 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $8,400.00 | $3.50 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Amegy Bank of Texas | One time | $500.00 | $0.21 |
| Printing | ImageMaster LLC | One time | $1,950.00 | $0.81 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $8,600.00 | $3.58 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $2,640.00 | $1.10 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $17,018.75 | $7.09 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
