Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2020
$1,830,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- January 14, 2020
- Fiscal year issued
- 2020
- Par amount
- $11,710,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $11,710,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 1, 2028
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $1,830,000 | $169,000 | $1,999,000 |
| 2024 | $2,775,000 | $284,125 | $3,059,125 |
| 2023 | $4,100,000 | $436,125 | $4,536,125 |
| 2022 | $5,815,000 | $644,250 | $6,459,250 |
| 2021 | $9,085,000 | $977,000 | $10,062,000 |
| 2020 | $11,710,000 | $1,457,125 | $13,167,125 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $156,258, or $13.34 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.81 |
| Bond counsel | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $23,750.00 | $2.03 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.13 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $27.30 | $0.00 |
| Escrow agent | Zions Bancorporation NA | One time | $500.00 | $0.04 |
| Financial advisor | SAMCO Capital Markets Inc | One time | $47,600.00 | $4.06 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $8,782.50 | $0.75 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Zions Bancorporation NA | Annual | $400.00 | $0.03 |
| Printing | Clements Printing Co LLC | One time | $1,200.00 | $0.10 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $19,800.00 | $1.69 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $4,098.50 | $0.35 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $33,000.00 | $2.82 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP | One time | $6,500.00 | $0.56 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
