Unl Tax Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2021
$9,030,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- August 18, 2021
- Fiscal year issued
- 2021
- Par amount
- $9,570,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $9,570,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2043
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $9,030,000 | $2,915,094 | $11,945,094 |
| 2024 | $9,255,000 | $3,151,576 | $12,406,576 |
| 2023 | $9,410,000 | $3,397,559 | $12,807,559 |
| 2022 | $9,490,000 | $3,649,416 | $13,139,416 |
| 2021 | $9,570,000 | $3,903,125 | $13,473,125 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $214,252, or $22.39 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.99 |
| Bond counsel | Escamilla & Poneck LLP | One time | $45,800.00 | $4.79 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.16 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $3,189.86 | $0.33 |
| Co underwriter counsel (paid by the underwriter) | J Cruz & Associates LLC | One time | Not reported | |
| Co underwriter counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Winstead PC | One time | $10,000.00 | $1.04 |
| Escrow agent | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $3,000.00 | $0.31 |
| Escrow verification | The Arbitrage Group Inc | One time | $3,500.00 | $0.37 |
| Financial advisor | Tijerina Galvan Lawrence LLC | One time | $59,296.22 | $6.20 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $4,785.00 | $0.50 |
| Other costs | Wells Fargo Bank | One time | $1,000.00 | $0.10 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $750.00 | $0.08 |
| Printing | Financial Printing Resources Inc | One time | $1,180.57 | $0.12 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $16,200.00 | $1.69 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $4,690.53 | $0.49 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $49,859.70 | $5.21 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
