Unl Tax Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2020
$13,775,533 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- September 29, 2020
- Fiscal year issued
- 2021
- Par amount
- $14,739,766
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $14,739,766
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Competitive
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2044
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $13,775,533 | $4,559,109 | $18,334,643 |
| 2024 | $13,834,766 | $5,455,952 | $19,290,718 |
| 2023 | $14,234,766 | $5,792,027 | $20,026,793 |
| 2022 | $14,394,766 | $6,142,102 | $20,536,868 |
| 2021 | $14,544,766 | $6,499,927 | $21,044,693 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $252,161, or $17.11 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.64 |
| Bond counsel | Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP | One time | $19,750.00 | $1.34 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.10 |
| Escrow agent | UMB Bank NA | One time | $3,000.00 | $0.20 |
| Escrow verification | BLX GROUP LLC | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.10 |
| Financial advisor | Government Capital Corp | One time | $95,625.00 | $6.49 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $15,595.36 | $1.06 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $625.00 | $0.04 |
| Paying agent and registrar | UMB Bank NA | One time | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $13,500.00 | $0.92 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $8,864.73 | $0.60 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $74,700.64 | $5.07 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Smith & Lee PLLC | One time | $8,000.00 | $0.54 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
