Unl Tax Ref Bond Ser 2020
$6,250,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- February 6, 2020
- Fiscal year issued
- 2020
- Par amount
- $7,380,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $7,380,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2040
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $6,250,000 | $1,507,775 | $7,757,775 |
| 2024 | $6,455,000 | $1,736,450 | $8,191,450 |
| 2023 | $6,645,000 | $1,975,000 | $8,620,000 |
| 2022 | $6,830,000 | $2,222,925 | $9,052,925 |
| 2021 | $7,005,000 | $2,479,850 | $9,484,850 |
| 2020 | $7,175,000 | $2,745,400 | $9,920,400 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $145,246, or $19.68 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $7,380.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond counsel | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $20,000.00 | $2.71 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.20 |
| Escrow agent | Regions Bank | One time | $500.00 | $0.07 |
| Escrow verification | Samuel Klein & Co | One time | $2,000.00 | $0.27 |
| Financial advisor | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $47,070.00 | $6.38 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $7,380.00 | $1.00 |
| Other costs | Regions Bank | One time | $500.00 | $0.07 |
| Paying agent and registrar | UMB Bank NA | Annual | $500.00 | $0.07 |
| Paying agent and registrar | UMB Bank NA | One time | $500.00 | $0.07 |
| Printing | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.20 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $800.00 | $0.11 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $11,250.00 | $1.52 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $3,579.30 | $0.49 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $33,786.25 | $4.58 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $7,500.00 | $1.02 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
