Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2016
$8,126,287 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- March 24, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2016
- Par amount
- $8,534,314
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $8,534,314
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2037
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $8,126,287 | $3,934,113 | $12,060,400 |
| 2024 | $8,126,287 | $4,233,313 | $12,359,600 |
| 2023 | $8,126,287 | $4,532,513 | $12,658,800 |
| 2022 | $8,176,287 | $4,832,463 | $13,008,750 |
| 2021 | $8,226,287 | $5,133,913 | $13,360,200 |
| 2020 | $8,276,287 | $5,436,863 | $13,713,150 |
| 2019 | $8,326,287 | $5,741,313 | $14,067,600 |
| 2018 | $8,376,287 | $6,047,263 | $14,423,550 |
| 2017 | $8,426,287 | $6,354,713 | $14,781,000 |
| 2016 | $8,476,287 | $6,663,663 | $15,139,950 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $171,386, or $20.08 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ATR form prep | Not reported | One time | $500.00 | $0.06 |
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $8,535.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $16,500.00 | $1.93 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.18 |
| Escrow agent | Regions Bank | One time | $1,300.00 | $0.15 |
| Escrow verification | Grant Thornton LLP | One time | $3,500.00 | $0.41 |
| Financial advisor | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $62,135.19 | $7.28 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $8,778.04 | $1.03 |
| Paying agent and registrar | US Bank | One time | $450.00 | $0.05 |
| Paying agent and registrar | US Bank | Annual | $450.00 | $0.05 |
| Printing | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $3,000.00 | $0.35 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $760.00 | $0.09 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $10,500.00 | $1.23 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $3,862.34 | $0.45 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $43,565.35 | $5.10 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $6,500.00 | $0.76 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
