Unl Tax Schoolhouse Bonds Ser 2023A
$520,545,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- August 17, 2023
- Fiscal year issued
- 2023
- Par amount
- $521,730,000
- New money / refunding
- $521,730,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- School facilities and equipment
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2058
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $520,545,000 | $552,685,325 | $1,073,230,325 |
| 2024 | $521,730,000 | $578,106,200 | $1,099,836,200 |
| 2023 | $521,730,000 | $603,415,308 | $1,125,145,308 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $3,245,307, or $6.22 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.02 |
| Bond counsel | Bracewell LLP | One time | $310,432.85 | $0.60 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.00 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $5,410.77 | $0.01 |
| Co underwriter counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Bates Law Firm PLLC | One time | $27,500.00 | $0.05 |
| Co underwriter counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Jackson Walker LLP | One time | $82,500.00 | $0.16 |
| Financial advisor | Post Oak Municipal Advisors LLC | One time | $286,365.00 | $0.55 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | Annual | $750.00 | $0.00 |
| Printing | Post Oak Municipal Advisors LLC | One time | $2,000.00 | $0.00 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $130,500.00 | $0.25 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $112,000.00 | $0.21 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $81,292.48 | $0.16 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $2,196,306.25 | $4.21 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
