Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2018
$131,365,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- May 15, 2018
- Fiscal year issued
- 2018
- Par amount
- $135,160,000
- New money / refunding
- $135,160,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- School facilities and equipment
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2048
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $131,365,000 | $112,627,900 | $243,992,900 |
| 2024 | $132,220,000 | $118,842,450 | $251,062,450 |
| 2023 | $133,040,000 | $125,098,000 | $258,138,000 |
| 2022 | $133,040,000 | $131,353,550 | $264,393,550 |
| 2021 | $133,040,000 | $137,609,100 | $270,649,100 |
| 2020 | $133,040,000 | $143,864,650 | $276,904,650 |
| 2019 | $134,735,000 | $150,204,950 | $284,939,950 |
| 2018 | $135,160,000 | $156,558,000 | $291,718,000 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $1,080,538, or $7.99 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.07 |
| Bond counsel | Bracewell LLP | One time | $109,536.50 | $0.81 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.01 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $15,263.88 | $0.11 |
| Financial advisor | RBC Capital Markets LLC | One time | $164,403.20 | $1.22 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $47,306.00 | $0.35 |
| Paying agent and registrar | UMB Bank NA | Annual | $500.00 | $0.00 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $1,350.00 | $0.01 |
| Rating agency | Fitch | One time | $62,000.00 | $0.46 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $51,750.00 | $0.38 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $13,418.52 | $0.10 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $570,720.00 | $4.22 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $33,790.00 | $0.25 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
