Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2016
$7,575,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- September 1, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2017
- Par amount
- $7,575,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $7,575,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2037
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $7,575,000 | $2,421,000 | $9,996,000 |
| 2024 | $7,575,000 | $2,724,000 | $10,299,000 |
| 2023 | $7,575,000 | $3,027,000 | $10,602,000 |
| 2022 | $7,575,000 | $3,330,000 | $10,905,000 |
| 2021 | $7,575,000 | $3,633,000 | $11,208,000 |
| 2020 | $7,575,000 | $3,936,000 | $11,511,000 |
| 2019 | $7,575,000 | $4,239,000 | $11,814,000 |
| 2018 | $7,575,000 | $4,542,000 | $12,117,000 |
| 2017 | $7,575,000 | $4,845,000 | $12,420,000 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $154,428, or $20.39 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $7,575.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond counsel | Perez Law Firm PLLC | One time | $27,100.00 | $3.58 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.20 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $5,226.35 | $0.69 |
| Escrow agent | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $1,750.00 | $0.23 |
| Escrow verification | Grant Thornton LLP | One time | $3,000.00 | $0.40 |
| Financial advisor | RBC Capital Markets LLC | One time | $39,352.70 | $5.20 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $7,575.00 | $1.00 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $750.00 | $0.10 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | Annual | $750.00 | $0.10 |
| Printing | Clements Printing Co LLC | One time | $1,347.46 | $0.18 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $10,500.00 | $1.39 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $3,376.06 | $0.45 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $37,875.00 | $5.00 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $7,500.00 | $0.99 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
