Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2016
$24,085,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- November 29, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2017
- Par amount
- $32,675,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $32,675,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2035
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $24,085,000 | $5,291,950 | $29,376,950 |
| 2024 | $25,960,000 | $6,421,100 | $32,381,100 |
| 2023 | $27,745,000 | $7,639,500 | $35,384,500 |
| 2022 | $29,445,000 | $8,942,900 | $38,387,900 |
| 2021 | $30,210,000 | $10,284,550 | $40,494,550 |
| 2020 | $30,900,000 | $11,660,700 | $42,560,700 |
| 2019 | $31,540,000 | $13,068,850 | $44,608,850 |
| 2018 | $32,155,000 | $14,501,600 | $46,656,600 |
| 2017 | $32,155,000 | $15,934,350 | $48,089,350 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $393,186, or $12.03 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.29 |
| Bond counsel | Andrews Kurth Kenyon LLP | One time | $50,000.00 | $1.53 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.05 |
| Disclosure counsel | Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP | One time | $25,000.00 | $0.77 |
| Escrow verification | Berens & Tate Consulting Group | One time | $5,000.00 | $0.15 |
| Financial advisor | Huntington Bancshares Inc | One time | $50,000.00 | $1.53 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $16,337.50 | $0.50 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | Annual | $750.00 | $0.02 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $6,500.00 | $0.20 |
| Rating agency | Fitch | One time | $30,000.00 | $0.92 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $23,400.00 | $0.72 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $5,805.20 | $0.18 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $155,143.75 | $4.75 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Perez Law Firm PLLC | One time | $15,000.00 | $0.46 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
