Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2023A
$37,150,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- November 28, 2023
- Fiscal year issued
- 2024
- Par amount
- $39,535,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $39,535,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2035
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $37,150,000 | $10,519,250 | $47,669,250 |
| 2024 | $39,175,000 | $12,427,375 | $51,602,375 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $368,296, or $9.32 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.24 |
| Bond counsel | Jackson Walker LLP | One time | $40,643.49 | $1.03 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.04 |
| Escrow verification | Robert Thomas CPA LLC | One time | $2,500.00 | $0.06 |
| Financial advisor | BOKF NA | One time | $52,902.68 | $1.34 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $19,783.18 | $0.50 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $2,958.66 | $0.07 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $2,000.00 | $0.05 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $625.00 | $0.02 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $34,425.00 | $0.87 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $33,450.00 | $0.85 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $11,139.07 | $0.28 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $141,055.00 | $3.57 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Bracewell LLP | One time | $15,814.00 | $0.40 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
