Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2015
$5,440,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- August 6, 2015
- Fiscal year issued
- 2015
- Par amount
- $8,635,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $8,635,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2036
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $5,440,000 | $1,192,200 | $6,632,200 |
| 2024 | $5,945,000 | $1,419,900 | $7,364,900 |
| 2023 | $6,435,000 | $1,667,500 | $8,102,500 |
| 2022 | $6,905,000 | $1,934,300 | $8,839,300 |
| 2021 | $7,360,000 | $2,219,600 | $9,579,600 |
| 2020 | $7,655,000 | $2,518,425 | $10,173,425 |
| 2019 | $7,945,000 | $2,826,025 | $10,771,025 |
| 2018 | $8,225,000 | $3,142,175 | $11,367,175 |
| 2017 | $8,500,000 | $3,465,275 | $11,965,275 |
| 2016 | $8,635,000 | $3,792,475 | $12,427,475 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $165,529, or $19.17 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $8,365.00 | $0.97 |
| Bond counsel | Underwood Law Firm PC | One time | $16,394.00 | $1.90 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.17 |
| Escrow agent | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $2,400.00 | $0.28 |
| Escrow verification | Grant Thornton LLP | One time | $4,000.00 | $0.46 |
| Financial advisor | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $54,249.37 | $6.28 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $8,635.00 | $1.00 |
| Other costs | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $1,000.00 | $0.12 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $750.00 | $0.09 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | Annual | $750.00 | $0.09 |
| Printing | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $6,110.00 | $0.71 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $10,500.00 | $1.22 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $3,713.05 | $0.43 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $41,412.50 | $4.80 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $6,500.00 | $0.75 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
