Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2020
$735,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- November 4, 2020
- Fiscal year issued
- 2021
- Par amount
- $1,265,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $1,265,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2031
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $735,000 | $86,700 | $821,700 |
| 2024 | $845,000 | $118,300 | $963,300 |
| 2023 | $950,000 | $154,200 | $1,104,200 |
| 2022 | $1,050,000 | $194,200 | $1,244,200 |
| 2021 | $1,140,000 | $237,550 | $1,377,550 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $107,808, or $85.22 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $1,265.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond counsel | Perez Law Firm PLLC | One time | $30,000.00 | $23.72 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $1.19 |
| Escrow agent | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $1,350.00 | $1.07 |
| Financial advisor | Estrada Hinojosa & Co Inc | One time | $36,369.00 | $28.75 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $4,999.30 | $3.95 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $5,500.00 | $4.35 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $750.00 | $0.59 |
| Printing | Financial Printing Resources Inc | One time | $7,750.00 | $6.13 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $7,000.00 | $5.53 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $6,325.00 | $5.00 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Winstead PC | One time | $5,000.00 | $3.95 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
