Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2016
$17,110,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- August 24, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2016
- Par amount
- $18,200,000
- New money / refunding
- $18,200,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- School facilities and equipment
- Sale
- Competitive
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2041
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $17,110,000 | $6,337,775 | $23,447,775 |
| 2024 | $17,250,000 | $6,983,125 | $24,233,125 |
| 2023 | $17,385,000 | $7,634,650 | $25,019,650 |
| 2022 | $17,515,000 | $8,292,800 | $25,807,800 |
| 2021 | $17,680,000 | $8,958,325 | $26,638,325 |
| 2020 | $17,830,000 | $9,631,725 | $27,461,725 |
| 2019 | $17,975,000 | $10,312,500 | $28,287,500 |
| 2018 | $18,100,000 | $10,999,400 | $29,099,400 |
| 2017 | $18,200,000 | $11,690,800 | $29,890,800 |
| 2016 | $18,200,000 | $12,384,200 | $30,584,200 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $126,267, or $6.94 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.52 |
| Bond counsel | Bracewell LLP | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.52 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.08 |
| Cobond counsel | Powell & Leon LLP | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.52 |
| Financial advisor | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $44,200.00 | $2.43 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $3,000.00 | $0.16 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | Annual | $750.00 | $0.04 |
| Printing | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $2,800.00 | $0.15 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $760.00 | $0.04 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $16,200.00 | $0.89 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $13,125.00 | $0.72 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $5,642.00 | $0.31 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $10,540.00 | $0.58 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
