Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2016
$985,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- September 15, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2017
- Par amount
- $2,995,000
- New money / refunding
- $2,995,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- School facilities and equipment
- Sale
- Competitive
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2031
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $985,000 | $57,350 | $1,042,350 |
| 2024 | $1,170,000 | $78,900 | $1,248,900 |
| 2023 | $1,365,000 | $104,250 | $1,469,250 |
| 2022 | $1,570,000 | $133,600 | $1,703,600 |
| 2021 | $1,780,000 | $168,150 | $1,948,150 |
| 2020 | $2,000,000 | $209,150 | $2,209,150 |
| 2019 | $2,230,000 | $256,900 | $2,486,900 |
| 2018 | $2,470,000 | $311,700 | $2,781,700 |
| 2017 | $2,725,000 | $372,650 | $3,097,650 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $104,857, or $35.01 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $2,995.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $21,500.00 | $7.18 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.50 |
| Financial advisor | SAMCO Capital Markets Inc | One time | $42,892.00 | $14.32 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $6,569.62 | $2.19 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of Texas NA | Annual | $500.00 | $0.17 |
| Printing | Clements Printing Co LLC | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.50 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $8,063.00 | $2.69 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $4,462.56 | $1.49 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $15,375.03 | $5.13 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
