Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2017
$45,060,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- August 10, 2017
- Fiscal year issued
- 2017
- Par amount
- $53,885,000
- New money / refunding
- $53,885,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- School facilities and equipment
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2047
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $45,060,000 | $27,726,825 | $72,786,825 |
| 2024 | $46,325,000 | $29,771,600 | $76,096,600 |
| 2023 | $47,530,000 | $31,876,625 | $79,406,625 |
| 2022 | $48,675,000 | $34,038,900 | $82,713,900 |
| 2021 | $49,765,000 | $36,255,675 | $86,020,675 |
| 2020 | $50,825,000 | $38,504,250 | $89,329,250 |
| 2019 | $51,865,000 | $40,773,625 | $92,638,625 |
| 2018 | $52,885,000 | $43,063,400 | $95,948,400 |
| 2017 | $53,885,000 | $45,373,175 | $99,258,175 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $517,386, or $9.60 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.18 |
| Bond counsel | Underwood Law Firm PC | One time | $70,250.00 | $1.30 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.03 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $9,183.75 | $0.17 |
| Financial advisor | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $102,731.25 | $1.91 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $26,942.50 | $0.50 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Amegy Bank of Texas | Annual | $275.00 | $0.01 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Amegy Bank of Texas | One time | $275.00 | $0.01 |
| Printing | Financial Printing Resources Inc | One time | $2,000.00 | $0.04 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $760.00 | $0.01 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $28,800.00 | $0.53 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $13,261.40 | $0.25 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $237,182.50 | $4.40 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Winstead PC | One time | $15,000.00 | $0.28 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
