Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2017
$7,780,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- May 11, 2017
- Fiscal year issued
- 2017
- Par amount
- $9,115,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $9,115,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Competitive
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2038
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $7,780,000 | $1,927,188 | $9,707,188 |
| 2024 | $8,180,000 | $2,199,963 | $10,379,963 |
| 2023 | $8,570,000 | $2,488,538 | $11,058,538 |
| 2022 | $8,670,000 | $2,786,913 | $11,456,913 |
| 2021 | $8,770,000 | $3,089,288 | $11,859,288 |
| 2020 | $8,865,000 | $3,395,563 | $12,260,563 |
| 2019 | $8,970,000 | $3,705,838 | $12,675,838 |
| 2018 | $9,065,000 | $4,019,163 | $13,084,163 |
| 2017 | $9,115,000 | $4,333,938 | $13,448,938 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $161,968, or $17.77 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,115.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond counsel | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $19,865.00 | $2.18 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.16 |
| Escrow agent | Bank of Texas NA | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.16 |
| Escrow verification | Grant Thornton LLP | One time | $3,000.00 | $0.33 |
| Financial advisor | SAMCO Capital Markets Inc | One time | $56,269.27 | $6.17 |
| Other costs | Wells Fargo Bank | One time | $500.00 | $0.05 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of Texas NA | Annual | $500.00 | $0.05 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of Texas NA | One time | $500.00 | $0.05 |
| Printing | Clements Printing Co LLC | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.16 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $11,250.00 | $1.23 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $1,391.81 | $0.15 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $55,576.94 | $6.10 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
