Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2020
$7,910,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- September 16, 2020
- Fiscal year issued
- 2021
- Par amount
- $12,725,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $12,725,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2040
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $7,910,000 | $1,755,925 | $9,665,925 |
| 2024 | $8,930,000 | $2,147,775 | $11,077,775 |
| 2023 | $9,900,000 | $2,589,375 | $12,489,375 |
| 2022 | $10,825,000 | $3,078,350 | $13,903,350 |
| 2021 | $11,710,000 | $3,612,575 | $15,322,575 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $194,219, or $15.26 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.75 |
| Bond counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $22,819.87 | $1.79 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.12 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $4,423.29 | $0.35 |
| Financial advisor | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $53,781.25 | $4.23 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $12,725.00 | $1.00 |
| Other costs | BOKF NA | One time | $900.00 | $0.07 |
| Paying agent and registrar | US Bank | Annual | $250.00 | $0.02 |
| Paying agent and registrar | US Bank | One time | $250.00 | $0.02 |
| Printing | Financial Printing Resources Inc | One time | $365.59 | $0.03 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $760.00 | $0.06 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $20,700.00 | $1.63 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $5,037.31 | $0.40 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $51,456.25 | $4.04 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Bracewell LLP | One time | $10,000.00 | $0.79 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
