Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2020
$88,375,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- May 19, 2020
- Fiscal year issued
- 2020
- Par amount
- $108,355,000
- New money / refunding
- $108,355,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- School facilities and equipment
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2045
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $88,375,000 | $41,545,850 | $129,920,850 |
| 2024 | $90,880,000 | $45,182,675 | $136,062,675 |
| 2023 | $93,265,000 | $48,941,750 | $142,206,750 |
| 2022 | $101,195,000 | $52,958,700 | $154,153,700 |
| 2021 | $106,820,000 | $57,314,525 | $164,134,525 |
| 2020 | $108,355,000 | $61,849,350 | $170,204,350 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $853,231, or $7.87 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.09 |
| Bond counsel | Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP | One time | $109,855.00 | $1.01 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.01 |
| Financial advisor | BOKF NA | One time | $94,949.12 | $0.88 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $45,154.55 | $0.42 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $1,856.00 | $0.02 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $750.00 | $0.01 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | Annual | $750.00 | $0.01 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $3,000.00 | $0.03 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $45,800.00 | $0.42 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $65,950.00 | $0.61 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $24,594.28 | $0.23 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $405,322.50 | $3.74 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Bracewell LLP | One time | $45,000.00 | $0.42 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
