Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2016
$8,475,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- December 1, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2017
- Par amount
- $8,690,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $8,690,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2034
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $8,475,000 | $2,710,700 | $11,185,700 |
| 2024 | $8,475,000 | $3,049,700 | $11,524,700 |
| 2023 | $8,475,000 | $3,388,700 | $11,863,700 |
| 2022 | $8,475,000 | $3,727,700 | $12,202,700 |
| 2021 | $8,475,000 | $4,066,700 | $12,541,700 |
| 2020 | $8,475,000 | $4,405,700 | $12,880,700 |
| 2019 | $8,475,000 | $4,744,700 | $13,219,700 |
| 2018 | $8,475,000 | $5,083,700 | $13,558,700 |
| 2017 | $8,475,000 | $5,422,700 | $13,897,700 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $158,769, or $18.27 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $8,690.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond counsel | Bickerstaff Heath Delgado Acosta LLP | One time | $18,795.00 | $2.16 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.17 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $2,546.01 | $0.29 |
| Escrow agent | US Bank | One time | $1,000.00 | $0.12 |
| Escrow verification | Grant Thornton LLP | One time | $2,500.00 | $0.29 |
| Financial advisor | RBC Capital Markets LLC | One time | $49,715.85 | $5.72 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $8,690.00 | $1.00 |
| Other costs | US Bank | One time | $300.00 | $0.03 |
| Paying agent and registrar | US Bank | Annual | $350.00 | $0.04 |
| Printing | Clements Printing Co LLC | One time | $1,338.30 | $0.15 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $10,500.00 | $1.21 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $3,050.19 | $0.35 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $42,643.75 | $4.91 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Andrews Kurth Kenyon LLP | One time | $7,500.00 | $0.86 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
