Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2017
$11,660,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- July 25, 2017
- Fiscal year issued
- 2017
- Par amount
- $14,285,000
- New money / refunding
- $14,285,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- School facilities and equipment
- Sale
- Competitive
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2040
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $11,660,000 | $3,770,144 | $15,430,144 |
| 2024 | $12,060,000 | $4,177,906 | $16,237,906 |
| 2023 | $12,450,000 | $4,601,269 | $17,051,269 |
| 2022 | $12,825,000 | $5,039,631 | $17,864,631 |
| 2021 | $13,185,000 | $5,488,794 | $18,673,794 |
| 2020 | $13,535,000 | $5,948,456 | $19,483,456 |
| 2019 | $13,755,000 | $6,414,719 | $20,169,719 |
| 2018 | $13,855,000 | $6,882,981 | $20,737,981 |
| 2017 | $14,285,000 | $7,359,844 | $21,644,844 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $209,919, or $14.70 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.67 |
| Bond counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $25,285.00 | $1.77 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.11 |
| Financial advisor | SAMCO Capital Markets Inc | One time | $68,215.00 | $4.78 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $15,079.25 | $1.06 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of Texas NA | Annual | $500.00 | $0.04 |
| Printing | Clements Printing Co LLC | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.11 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $18,500.00 | $1.30 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $5,614.01 | $0.39 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $64,725.34 | $4.53 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
