Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2016
$6,805,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- February 11, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2016
- Par amount
- $9,340,000
- New money / refunding
- $9,340,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- School facilities and equipment
- Sale
- Competitive
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2041
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $6,805,000 | $1,852,000 | $8,657,000 |
| 2024 | $7,130,000 | $2,066,450 | $9,196,450 |
| 2023 | $7,445,000 | $2,293,700 | $9,738,700 |
| 2022 | $7,745,000 | $2,533,250 | $10,278,250 |
| 2021 | $8,035,000 | $2,784,600 | $10,819,600 |
| 2020 | $8,315,000 | $3,047,350 | $11,362,350 |
| 2019 | $8,580,000 | $3,321,000 | $11,901,000 |
| 2018 | $8,835,000 | $3,605,050 | $12,440,050 |
| 2017 | $9,080,000 | $3,899,100 | $12,979,100 |
| 2016 | $9,340,000 | $4,203,250 | $13,543,250 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $155,737, or $16.67 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,340.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond counsel | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $23,090.00 | $2.47 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.16 |
| Financial advisor | SAMCO Capital Markets Inc | One time | $53,570.00 | $5.74 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $5,016.97 | $0.54 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of Texas NA | Annual | $500.00 | $0.05 |
| Printing | Clements Printing Co LLC | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.16 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $10,500.00 | $1.12 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $3,642.60 | $0.39 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $47,577.50 | $5.09 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
