Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2016
$3,585,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- August 10, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2016
- Par amount
- $4,415,000
- New money / refunding
- $4,415,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- School facilities and equipment
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2046
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $3,585,000 | $1,650,800 | $5,235,800 |
| 2024 | $3,705,000 | $1,799,000 | $5,504,000 |
| 2023 | $3,820,000 | $1,951,800 | $5,771,800 |
| 2022 | $4,135,000 | $2,301,200 | $6,436,200 |
| 2021 | $4,415,000 | $2,645,800 | $7,060,800 |
| 2020 | $4,415,000 | $2,822,400 | $7,237,400 |
| 2019 | $4,415,000 | $2,999,000 | $7,414,000 |
| 2018 | $4,415,000 | $3,175,600 | $7,590,600 |
| 2017 | $4,415,000 | $3,352,200 | $7,767,200 |
| 2016 | $4,415,000 | $3,531,253 | $7,946,253 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $108,790, or $24.64 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $4,415.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $17,500.00 | $3.96 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.34 |
| Financial advisor | Frost Bank | One time | $41,756.66 | $9.46 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $4,415.00 | $1.00 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of Texas NA | One time | $400.00 | $0.09 |
| Printing | Clements Printing Co LLC | One time | $1,178.34 | $0.27 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $8,250.00 | $1.87 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $2,800.00 | $0.63 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $22,075.00 | $5.00 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Kassahn & Ortiz PC | One time | $4,500.00 | $1.02 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
