Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2017
$12,855,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- August 15, 2017
- Fiscal year issued
- 2017
- Par amount
- $16,210,000
- New money / refunding
- $16,210,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- School facilities and equipment
- Sale
- Competitive
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2037
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $12,855,000 | $2,791,494 | $15,646,494 |
| 2024 | $13,780,000 | $3,258,106 | $17,038,106 |
| 2023 | $14,125,000 | $3,756,469 | $17,881,469 |
| 2022 | $14,455,000 | $4,271,706 | $18,726,706 |
| 2021 | $14,765,000 | $4,802,944 | $19,567,944 |
| 2020 | $15,315,000 | $5,355,681 | $20,670,681 |
| 2019 | $15,860,000 | $5,927,619 | $21,787,619 |
| 2018 | $16,035,000 | $6,506,756 | $22,541,756 |
| 2017 | $16,210,000 | $7,089,394 | $23,299,394 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $279,394, or $17.24 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.59 |
| Bond counsel | Bickerstaff Heath Delgado Acosta LLP | One time | $26,200.00 | $1.62 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.09 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $2,757.86 | $0.17 |
| Financial advisor | Lawrence Financial Consulting LLC | One time | $60,000.00 | $3.70 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $6,038.19 | $0.37 |
| Paying agent and registrar | US Bank | Annual | $450.00 | $0.03 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $13,875.00 | $0.86 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $11,022.80 | $0.68 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $148,500.00 | $9.16 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
